Events

Select event terms to filter by
Wednesday February 14, 2018
Start: Feb 14 2018 12:00 pm

 

Bring a sack lunch and a handwork project, and join us for conversation, helpful tips, and time to work on your UFO.

 

Coffee, Tea, and Candy Hearts will be provided.

Start: Feb 14 2018 5:00 pm
Start: Feb 14 2018 6:00 pm
Wednesday February 21, 2018
Start: Feb 21 2018 10:00 am
Start: Feb 21 2018 12:00 pm
Thursday February 22, 2018
Start: Feb 22 2018 6:00 pm

 The Mount Carroll District Library’s new Travelogue Series begins on Thursday, February 22, with a slide show presentation by Mount Carroll’s own Tom and Nola Charles. Tom and Nola will share tips on how to take “the road off the beaten path” when visiting Alaska, based on their extensive vagabonding around the 49th state in 2016 and 2017.  Their presentation begins at 6 pm.

 

 

Wednesday February 28, 2018
Start: Feb 28 2018 9:00 am
Thursday March 01, 2018
Start: Mar 1 2018 1:30 pm

Join University of Illinois Educator Karla Belzer each month as she leads participants through interactive activities designed to exercise the brain to maintain and enhance cognitive function and memory. 

Start: Mar 1 2018 6:00 pm
Monday March 05, 2018
Start: Mar 5 2018 10:00 am

Come and learn how to create your own bucket list and set exciting goals to pursue your interests and fulfill your dreams.

Sponsored by the University of Illinois Extension

  

Tuesday March 06, 2018
Start: Mar 6 2018 6:00 pm
Wednesday March 07, 2018
Start: Mar 7 2018 10:00 am
Thursday March 08, 2018
Start: Mar 8 2018 6:00 pm
Wednesday March 14, 2018
Start: Mar 14 2018 12:00 pm

Bring a sack lunch and a handwork project, and join us for conversation, helpful tips, and time to work on your UFO.

Coffee and Tea will be provided.

  

Start: Mar 14 2018 5:00 pm
Start: Mar 14 2018 6:00 pm
Syndicate content