Events

Select event terms to filter by
Tuesday January 02, 2018
Start: Jan 2 2018 6:00 pm
Wednesday January 03, 2018
Start: Jan 3 2018 10:00 am
Thursday January 04, 2018
Start: Jan 4 2018 6:00 pm
Tuesday January 09, 2018
Start: Jan 9 2018 10:00 am

 Do you want less clutter but you are too overwhelmed to begin? Many of us struggle to keep up with the clutter in our lives.  If this sounds like you or someone, you know, come and learn ways to organize your life in order to de-clutter and reduce stress.

Please call the library to register.

Sponsored by the Illinois Extension

Wednesday January 10, 2018
Start: Jan 10 2018 5:00 pm
Start: Jan 10 2018 6:00 pm
Thursday January 11, 2018
Start: Jan 11 2018 6:00 pm
Wednesday January 17, 2018
Start: Jan 17 2018 10:00 am
Start: Jan 17 2018 12:00 pm
Thursday January 18, 2018
Start: Jan 18 2018 5:30 pm

 Birth – 3yrs

Join us for a fun opportunity to socialize with your child, read to your child, imagine and make-believe with your child, and learn about family similarities and differences.

Sponsored by Right Steps Family Center

Friday January 19, 2018
Start: Jan 19 2018 10:00 am

 This workshop will discuss the differences between the everyday blues and depression, tips to help bounce back from occasional blues, and how to help others through these times.

Please call the library to register.

Sponsored by the Illinois

 

Friday January 26, 2018
Start: Jan 26 2018 6:00 pm

The Mount Carroll District Library is highlighting a new community informal music effort called "Jam Space" by hosting an evening of live music featuring regional band members, Evan & Drew, from "Westfield." Patrons, parents, and musicians of all ages and representing all musical genres are invited to learn and share ideas about the library's plan to make a vacant basement space available for the fostering of informal musical groupings. The space will be used to learn, teach, and explore music. This program is still being developed, and the library is inviting public participation in helping define the use of the space and helping in its management. The Jam Space is not limited to Mount Carroll-based musicians.

Wednesday January 31, 2018
Start: Jan 31 2018 9:00 am
Thursday February 01, 2018
Start: Feb 1 2018 6:00 pm
Syndicate content