Events

Select event terms to filter by
Wednesday September 27, 2017
Start: Sep 27 2017 9:00 am
Tuesday October 03, 2017
Start: Oct 3 2017 5:30 pm
Start: Oct 3 2017 6:00 pm
Start: Oct 3 2017 6:30 pm
Wednesday October 04, 2017
Start: Oct 4 2017 10:00 am
Thursday October 05, 2017
Start: Oct 5 2017 6:00 pm
Tuesday October 10, 2017
Start: Oct 10 2017 10:00 am

Are you headstrong about keeping your head strong? Challenging the brain, especially as you grow older can be beneficial. Many of us enjoy working on puzzles and games that require us to think and stretch our minds. Come join us as we get together to learn about memory and
aging and explore several exercise strategies to enhance thinking.
Sponsored by the University of Illinois Extension. Please call the Library to register. 815-244-1751

Wednesday October 11, 2017
Start: Oct 11 2017 6:04 pm
Thursday October 12, 2017
Start: Oct 12 2017 6:00 pm
Tuesday October 17, 2017
Start: Oct 17 2017 6:30 pm
Wednesday October 18, 2017
Start: Oct 18 2017 10:00 am
Start: Oct 18 2017 12:00 pm
Thursday October 19, 2017
Start: Oct 19 2017 5:30 pm

Sponsored by the University of Illinois Extension
Materials Provided. No Charge
Please call the Library to register 815-244-1751

Saturday October 21, 2017
Start: Oct 21 2017 7:00 pm

Saturday, October 21 at 7:00 pm at Henry’s Double K in Mount Carroll.
Tickets will be available at the Library on October 2

Wednesday October 25, 2017
Start: Oct 25 2017 9:00 am
Thursday October 26, 2017
Start: Oct 26 2017 4:00 pm

Bring your own Barbies and Kens, or use ours. We will provide fabrics, scissors, needles and thread, ribbon, and fabric paints.
We will display your creations for patron judging on Oct. 27th & 28th. Winners will be announced at 12:45 on Saturday, the 28th.

Syndicate content