Events

Select event terms to filter by
Thursday September 14, 2017
Start: Sep 14 2017 6:00 pm
Tuesday September 19, 2017
Start: Sep 19 2017 2:00 pm

Join us for an interactive, three-part series designed to better understand our brains as we mature. Each session will cover information related to brain health research, as well as fun and interesting strategies and exercises to challenge ourselves.
Sponsored by the University of Illinois Extension

Start: Sep 19 2017 6:30 pm
Wednesday September 20, 2017
Start: Sep 20 2017 12:00 pm
Saturday September 23, 2017
Start: Sep 23 2017 10:00 am
Tuesday September 26, 2017
Start: Sep 26 2017 2:00 pm

Join us for an interactive, three-part series designed to better understand our brains as we mature. Each session will cover information related to brain health research, as well as fun and interesting strategies and exercises to challenge ourselves.
Sponsored by the University of Illinois Extension

Wednesday September 27, 2017
Start: Sep 27 2017 9:00 am
Tuesday October 03, 2017
Start: Oct 3 2017 5:30 pm
Start: Oct 3 2017 6:00 pm
Start: Oct 3 2017 6:30 pm
Wednesday October 04, 2017
Start: Oct 4 2017 10:00 am
Thursday October 05, 2017
Start: Oct 5 2017 6:00 pm
Tuesday October 10, 2017
Start: Oct 10 2017 10:00 am

Are you headstrong about keeping your head strong? Challenging the brain, especially as you grow older can be beneficial. Many of us enjoy working on puzzles and games that require us to think and stretch our minds. Come join us as we get together to learn about memory and
aging and explore several exercise strategies to enhance thinking.
Sponsored by the University of Illinois Extension. Please call the Library to register. 815-244-1751

Wednesday October 11, 2017
Start: Oct 11 2017 6:04 pm
Thursday October 12, 2017
Start: Oct 12 2017 6:00 pm
Syndicate content